Motor-brain/not talking about bikes?!

TunnelEyes

Slowly losing the capacity to not constantly talk about bikes or riding. Watching people's eyes glaze over because they're like "Not again..." Beginning to feel like I need more of my own kind haha as much as I am just a beginner! Also feel like any future partners are going to be further restricted as I can't imagine being with someone not interested :lol:

How do you contain the bike talk in social situations? How do you meet other bikers? Know a couple but most don't want to ride with slow 125 :( :crybaby:

Whatever you do, don't find someone who doesn't like bikes and then set out to change them.....It don't work..... :wink: My situation was the opposite, my ex didn't like bikes.....hence the ex!...... :wink: :lol: :lol:

Find local bike meets, biker pubs and cafes and just go down there and chat to people.....you'll soon find other bikers that will be happy to ride out with you...... 8-)

How do you contain the bike talk in social situations?

I don't. I made sure all my social circles are made up of either bikers or people too afraid of me to tell me to shut up.

I don't. I made sure all my social circles are made up of either bikers or people too afraid of me to tell me to shut up.

What about bikers that tell you to shut up :P

I BAN THEM

:lol:

I BAN THEM

:lol:

Shut up :mrgreen:

Slowly losing the capacity to not constantly talk about bikes or riding. Watching people's eyes glaze over because they're like "Not again..." Beginning to feel like I need more of my own kind haha as much as I am just a beginner! Also feel like any future partners are going to be further restricted as I can't imagine being with someone not interested :lol:

How do you contain the bike talk in social situations? How do you meet other bikers? Know a couple but most don't want to ride with slow 125 :( :crybaby: