125cc moped, I know nothing! Where can I find out please?

feefofum

May I post here about my moped? or is this for bikes only?

I bought a 125cc Yamaha vitality moped for my commute from Bournemouth to Poole, basically to save money. I have driven a car for 23 years, never had an accident nor any points. I am a 40 year old female. I think I am a reasonable car driver and when I undertook my CBT I was complimented on my road awareness. I am not hesitant, nor aggressive.

I feel so vulnerable. I have been commuting daily for a month now. For those that know this area, it involves a dual carriageway (The Wessex way 40mph then 50 mph limit). At least once a week there is a problem, even from other motorbike riders (the big bike riders - but mostly car drivers). It seems that by driving a moped with L plates I am a 'chav' and everyone therefore has the right to dangerously pass me/cut me up/pull out on me. I drive at the speed limit, no less, no more. I lack experience, but how to get experience without actually driving? I am aware of other car users on their phone, eating, singing etc, I stay away from them -they unfortunately don't stay away from me :-(

1. I am bright yellow from top to toe, so fluorescent I am brighter than the sun (I am also a horse rider so know the value of high visibility to car drivers). Is this annoying other bike riders? (I feel that if I am hit, the police will know I did my best to be visible).

1. How do you deal with wind gusts? Especially at 40mph on such a little machine. Wow they really shake me!

2. I bought an anti-fog insert that is tinted (recommended by the bike shop) but it said not to use at night-time - so its useless? (not even fitted it for that reason, so I fog up, open the visor, get cold, close it.. and on and on and on... is this what you all do?)