Anyone ever heard of KSR Moto? Are they good?

Hoggs

I have no direct knowledge of KSR Moto but I have had a look at the company and this is my first opinion. What follows is largely guesswork based on information available on the internet.

KSR Moto is a recent newcomer to the 50cc to 125cc scooter and motorcycle sector.

They have quickly established themselves in the market as a builder of attractive and stylish machines. They have a wider range of scooters than motorbikes and have recently developed an electric scooter.

They have a broad dealer base spanning Europe and are based in Austria I can find no connection with china and this gives me faith in the product. By this I mean that KSR Moto machines are wholly designed and produced in house rather than rebadged third party products.

As a recent newcomer to the market they are likely to have customer satisfaction as a business driver and ethic however their machines may lack ongoing company support due to internal pressures following early rapid growth which may be difficult to sustain.

Personally I would prefer a more established manufacturer whose machines enjoy solid dealer support and easily available spares in the uk.

Probably cheap because you only pay for half a frame. Looks like a collection of Chinese bits " Remanufactured " in a European country to give it some credibility . Looking closely I notice that its an air cooled four stroke with a fake plastic radiator grill to make it look like a water cooled two stroke .

and are based in Austria I can find no connection with china and this gives me faith in the product. By this I mean that KSR Moto machines are wholly designed and produced in house rather than rebadged third party products.