Taking your test

Hi All,

I took and passed my CBT in October 2016 and am investigating taking my full test at some point I just wanted to confirm that if I take the full test but fail can I still drive with the CBT until the 2 years expires?

Any help and advice would be appreciated.

Thanks

Phew!

That's slightly more re-assuring. I mean I don't want to have to take it lots of times but its one less thing to worry about.

For those who've taken it before (within the last year ideally) how difficult is it? I mean I've been driving for 8 months. I've done fairly long distances but haven't done dual carriageways and am still getting to grips with speeds.

The mod1 is known as "the difficult one". I think nerves are the killer, because it's easy to go round some cones and do a u-turn in practise but the sight of a clip board gives you enough of a wobble to make it tricksy! Keep your head up and good clutch control and jobs a goodun.

Mod2, stick to speed limits, lifesavers lifesavers lifesavers and don't hit anything and you should be fine :lol:

The first time you get on the bigger bike and feel the acceleration it will be terrifying :lol: but soon becomes easier going at NSL as the bike is more stable than a smaller 125, and you're not subjected to as much wind buffering.

I passed mine in Feb! With a good instructor it's a doddle, it's a bit nerve wrecking but if you can control the nerves you'll have no problem at all! Don't worry about speed, that will come eventually and feel normal as you get a little experience :).

You'll still be able to do your test and fail and ride with your valid CBT

I passed mine in July last year. I failed the mod 1 because I was 1 so ill but didn't want to sit at home after I paid for it. And 2 Failed on emergency brake. It's not hard if you have good instructors and just get your nerves out of the way and you'll do fine.