Removed from CBT after 20 minutes. What now?

This is probably very rare from all my research on CBTs. But I was actually removed from my CBT after 20 minutes because I was too much of a risk to myself and the other riders and I guess I want to discuss my options.

I just couldn't get it. I found the throttle to be incredibly sensitive. I knew exactly what was happening. Because I found the throttle so sensitive, I'd begin by revving too much to begin with so that when I released the clutch I would just go. And I know 125s aren't powerful to you lot but I'm new to this. The shock of that jerk forward would make me pull down harder on the throttle and then I'd be going too fast for my liking at 15 minutes into the CBT and want to slow down. My muscle memory from 10s of thousands of miles of push bike riding would just make me want to slam down on the brakes and since this was the 2nd part, the turning full circle bit of the cbt I'd just lock the whole thing up and come off. It happened 3 times in 5 minutes. They charged me £80 for bike damage and told me I was not allowed to continue at the risk to myself and everyone else in the group.

They recommended that I do the learner course which is what i sort of thought the CBT was. The 'new rider course' is a 1 hour lesson but i don't really see how that would help. Essentially, I'm going to keep coming off and causing bike damage until i get a feel for the throttle.

was this a twist and go or geared? kinda weird they made you pay for the damage I kinda thought that was built in to the cost and they recoup excess from the people who didn't fall off

do they mean one on one lessons and do they expect you to pay again?

might be worth phoning another school in the area telling them what happened and see what they say