Thoughts on the Enhanced Rider Scheme

What are your thoughts on this new 'advanced' training scheme? The backdrop is, I feel that my riding has actually got worse (in some ways) over time rather than better. I can't put my finger on it but I know I've got into some bad habits and there's something wrong with my riding. I'm not a post-test noob - I've been riding for several years.

As far as I can tell, the options for advanced rider training are the old-school Roadcraft-based IAM and ROSPA, which really doesn't tickle my fancy at all (for lots of reasons) and then something new, being promoted by the government, called the Enhanced Rider Scheme (ERS). There isn't that much info about the ERS online, so a few months ago I made some enquiries, got in touch with an ERS school and obtained lots of information about it. In the end I decided against it for many reasons (not least of which because the riding school I contacted treated my simple request for info as a preamble to a kind of "covert contract", as if I'd handled soft fruit at a market stall then decided to buy nothing). I felt like a sales prospect even after the guy said he was only doing it for love not money (just covering his basic costs for the day he said LOL) and since I owe nobody a living and didn't see any utility to numero uno what was on offer, I said no.

Here's the most important breakdown of the ERS syllabus:

https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/dvsa-enhanced-rider-scheme-syllabus/dvsa-enhanced-rider-scheme-syllabus#structured-planned-approach-to-riding