Failed Mod 2 - 3rd Attempt - Update Failed again!

Hello there.

I am new at the forum...

I started riding 1 year ago (CBT) and three months from now decided to pursue my License.

I thought I would fail Mod1, but was a breeze! Passed with no minors.

Then came the Mod2 on the same day. I was nervous as hell... Pulled left after turning right. Forgot the indicator on! Boom!

Rescheduled. 2nd attempt: Got a miserable person as the examiner. For some reason, my test lasted for about 50 minutes (was very long). I thought I had passed, since there was no obvious problem.

When we came back, I was told I had failed for "cutting corners" while turning right onto a road that had cars parked on both sides... Anyways, I didn't even argue, but it really brought me down, specially because I just had 2 minors on that ride.

Rescheduled once again. 3rd attempt yesterday: Got the same guy as before. Somehow, he remembered me! He took me to a route I have never ridden before. I ended up, while on a line of cars turning right, going through the signal while it was amber when he thinks I should have stopped (so do I, to be fair. I just realised when it was already too late to stop). I didn't even get angry at this failure, because I knew I had screwed it up.

I ride a 125 on daily basis. Every instructor I had (2 so far) and even the examiner from those 2 attempts mentioned before, said my riding is very good. The instructor explicitly mentioned that "You need to take the right decisions". Easy right?!?

Any recommendations of how to induce yourself towards taking better decisions (I don't know... Maybe saying to yourself the next 2/3 movements)?

Did anyone here failed for 3 times the Mod2? You start doubting yourself, to be fair...

Edited by Seidinger1986

Hey [mention]Seidinger1986[/mention]

I failed my car test three times if it helps :) But joking aside, loads of people will be in the same boat as you.