Wanting to ride a 90cc and the A1 licence?

Hey everyone! Total noob here so please be gentle.

I'm looking for a little advice.

I currently have a 50cc scooter and ride that on my pre 2001 car license.

Thing is, I have a thing for Honda C90's and I'd like to get one but I realise I will need an A1 (125) license and take my CBT which isn't a problem.

I only want to ride a C90 and looking on the web I'm finding it a little difficult to find the best way of getting there without buying a 125 to take my test on.

Ideally I'd like to get a C90 and take my test but they fall short of the minimum 120cc and they're semi automatic in most cases.

I don't really want to ride with L's on and take my CBT every two years. SHUDDER!

Could any of you share your thoughts of what may be the best and most economical way to do this?

Thanks in advance.

Hey everyone! Total noob here so please be gentle.

I'm looking for a little advice.

I currently have a 50cc scooter and ride that on my pre 2001 car license.

Thing is, I have a thing for Honda C90's and I'd like to get one but I realise I will need an A1 (125) license and take my CBT which isn't a problem.

I only want to ride a C90 and looking on the web I'm finding it a little difficult to find the best way of getting there without buying a 125 to take my test on.

Ideally I'd like to get a C90 and take my test but they fall short of the minimum 120cc and they're semi automatic in most cases.

I don't really want to ride with L's on and take my CBT every two years. SHUDDER!

Could any of you share your thoughts of what may be the best and most economical way to do this?

Thanks in advance.

Do the CBT and the A1 licence through a training school. They'll provide a bike for you to do your test on so you don't need to buy a 125. It all depends on your budget as there will be a cost.

• 2 weeks later...