XJ900S

Mikew

Can anyone help, trying to get an XJ900S working that is getting refurbished and not sure which colour of wires to connect to the coils from the loom just to confirm as I can't get it to turn over, pictures would be great.

Thanks

I did google it and came across the Forum, I have a manual and have done what I can but I'm not an auto electrician, that's why I asked for help, if you can't help I am not too sure why you replied.

Cheers.

some people aren't electrically minded a bit of helpful walkthrough advice from people who are is always nice to have rather than worrying you're going to make it worse.

just because you can read an electrical diagram and wire an entire bike doesn't mean everyone else can

We get a lot of requests for help from people that can't Google. There's a wiring diagram in the manual.

If you know this then presumably you have the manual or know the answer so why not help him out by giving him the answer instead of pushing him away from the forum!!!

He has already googled it and it brought him here which is good for the forum! there is no need to be all arsey and chase new members away

Ok , got it . It's red and white to each coil and it's orange to the coil that goes to plugs 1 and 4 and grey to the coil that goes to plugs 2 and 3 . This is taken from the wiring diagram in the Owners handbook rather than the Workshop Manual. I've just noticed that the picture is xj 600. There's a good chance it's the same

wp_ss_20180217_0003.thumb.png.558e9e8486eb8a3389fc2c2ef65dc24a.png

Hi and thanks, I am rebuilding the XJ900S, its not at my home its at a friends house(small farm) its been stored there for quite a while, working on it when time allows, totally stripped down and powder coated the frame(different colour to the original) almost there but the wiring is the problem for me, will be going back to his place on Tuesday so will try what you have suggested and get back to you.

Thanks for your help.