Lead dangling bike cutting out

SpeedyShane

Hey folks went to ride home from work all excited to get home and as I went to take off bike cut out. It starts every time then after few seconds engine cuts out. Walked miles home then just got a taxi back to her with a torch and tools.

Noticed a hollow rubber lead dangling near rear end got no idea where it goes I'm a total rookie newbie. Any ideas ? Longest I got her running was two minutes. But obviously this lead is for something lol ??? Please help I'm sick of mechanic call outs. Bike is an aprilia rs4 125 2012

Hollow rubber tube is lilely to be justa drain or breather.

You could try blocking th eend to see if it helps.

Running for a few minutes then stopping suggests fuel starvation or overheating.

Has it got plenty of fuel in it?

If the fuel tap is on main tank try turning it to reserve.

If it hasa PRI position try that.

Thanks for reply ian.

Fuel is full topped her up this morning. There does seem to be either oil or fuel. Slowly dripping through lead. Very minutee amounts. I'll give it a go blocking it tmz as for reserve fuel tank wouldn't even know if I have one or how to put it on 😂 Ha. Oh god if ever my dad was around he'd be ashamed. I'd of thought lead would of been for something if blocking it works wouldn't that make it redundant. Cheers pal.

Mine has 3 of the tubes, coolant overflow, fuel overflow and a fuel vent. If it’s dripping fuel it’s probably becuase you filled it a bit too much or spilt a bit, especially as you’ve just filled it up and only just noticed it.

Thanks for reply ian.