Honda Cbf 125

Tuckermoto

Hi all

I’m in the process of a top end rebuild on my little Honda Cbf 125 and I’m about to torque the head down but can not find any where the torque settings for the head bolts x 4 and the 2 bolts that sit just inside the head ..I’m a hobbyist and normally work on cars / vans and have no problem locating technical information on these motors but find motorcycles harder to get the technical information I require my bike is a

Honda Cbf 125

59 plate

Ang help would be appreciated

Regards

Richard (Essex)

• 1 month later...

Hi everyone again

The progress on my little Honda has come to a stand still ,,,,🤪

Basically I have fitted a second hand piston and barrel with a new set of rings but after assembling the barrel back on I was not happy with the way the piston was running in the barrel when turned by hand ( I struggled to get the piston in the barrel by hand due to the amount of rings so I invested in a piston ring kit compression kit from Sealey model number ms006 to any one who’s interested and it works perfect ..I work on my own so made it so much easier to do by my self ) any way let’s get back on track I normally work on cars and and vans so motorbikes are new to me and do is paying so much money for spares compared to cars and vans I have seen the cheap Chinese kits on eBay barrel/ piston / rings / gaskets selling at £50.00 complete ..on gaskets I use genuine Honda can any review what these kits are like are they any good as I can not justify laying out £150 for genuine Honda ones

Cheers

Richard

Hi every one

Latest on my little Honda rebuild

Has come to a standstill after fitting a second hand piston and barrel with new rings ..

After hand turning the engine over by hand I discovered that the piston was rubbing on the barrel due to a previous seize up ..it had had before I got it ..