rossibizatdi

Review of Honda CG 125

Age 24

Height 5’ 11

Weight 75 kg (12 stone)

Cost £570

Insurance £200 fully comp

http://i435.photobucket.com/albums/qq73/rosschambers1987/IMAG0340.jpg

I bought my Honda CG 2002 plate in July 2012. It had around 37000 miles on the clock and had full service history with receipts etc. I got the bike of Ebay and was very excited for it to arrive so I could get back in the saddle after having not ridden for a year. My first and only bike was a Honda CBR 600F which I rode for about a year so I knew the speed would seem very slow on the CG but this did not bother me as the reason for buying the bike was purely for fuel economy and cheap insurance/servicing.

The reason for buying this bike was to commute from Chorley to Liverpool Uni. The fact that I’m commuting to Uni probably tells you that I’m a student and so need the cheapest transportation out there. I have been doing a similar commute to my summer work placement of around 60 miles a day. 30 each way.

The reviews I had been reading were suggesting I would be getting over 80 MPG from this bike and if driven carefully I could achieve over 100 which is what I was looking to be getting.

Anyway, I’ve banged quite a few miles onto the clock since I bought her and would like to pass some comments on about the bike and what actual fuel consumption figures I have been getting.

Review

My commute consists of A roads mainly so I’m sat at 50 mph for a large part of the commute. When I do arrive at 50 mph the engine does seem to be revving a little bit high but I soon get used to it and am comfortable with this rpm.