Make - Honda

Model - Honda MSX 125 / Grom

Year - 2015 Model

Delivered - 21st April 2015

Cost - £2500 (RRP £2800)

Delivery Mileage- 0

Current Mileage - 900ish

A bit of background about me:

I’m a 26 girl from Scotland, currently living in Dundee. I’ve been driving since late 2009 and covered around 95k miles in my little Clio since then. Ever since I was around 10 years old and first saw “The Terminator” I wanted a bike. This year, I decided it was time!

Now I'll point out that when I started seriously looking into getting my bike licence I pretty much discounted getting a 125cc bike as I am of an age where I could do Direct Access. Also, I was finding it difficult to find a 125 bike that I liked and felt comfortable on. The most common 125s I found too tall for my short legs (I’m around 5’2 with 27” inseam) The only one that I came close to considering was the VanVan. But even then I would need the seat shaved as it was wide, and there were very few for sale 2nd hand near me.

On the other hand, I found a number of larger cc bikes that I felt very comfortable on and they seemed to crop up for sale on a regular basis.

Then, in February 2014 I spotted this little yellow bike in a bike dealers, and instantly fell in love with it.

8yfv4XJqw7EnXpf64kraTCUETeEkOirH-KHdB60hIFu3YIWvKg5iNGeImLEjs_JgVlhlOIr0jN1hsHI5PcupCmsg0vj8IRCQTjTahTCBLZ3UJISXBU95cwkhL3wb767_mnTNG0YmJMn4jkxgs-Qt6kv8wwypCx9AMygMxlJG7eQYwSD0dafYyZMy_HIjLCgRvsZVkz0-bpA8KgEy4_vqmBuIm04adhdQGfU98SIgOdxe9OW19_MnSOta07Z4NQO4sQ25Mn6uzVMVEqteNo6EZ2E2fxYFemZTucuRbFHmjC8v_2L3mgd9oPNyiQuyvWEvKVekP0dgZuESj_V3peua2thvnyfoPo3WUp9-VtSM9lEzV7YbxvSeqy17kERMeE3qTYD5RkCXZkG_rXCBCWyd-0vIFRtNvma7QBKu09ruxZ262ZdR0H2juD4vjM6_AU2J5jF1cWpqL66JwKfMQEEJyEMnfiYq1t_7OkCsKCiiS05zwI1bHgoVCS-LDoVwdMuN7G_zvLzRspJQFS5BBO9n-WnO0tkhku0Qa6a8NL-rHA4D=w758-h1023-no